SSSFHOA Annual Meeting Minutes, October 12, 2010

The meeting, held in the St. Luke's Episcopal Church library, was called to order by President Bill Gunter at 7:16 p.m.

Members present: President Gunter, Vice President James Larson; Treasurer Chris Butler; Member Richard Krebs; Member Brian Robinson Member Kristian Mulholland; Absent: Secretary Harry Fuller

Prior to the start of the annual meeting a quick board meeting was conducted to propose amendments to the By-Laws.

Article III, Section 2, Annual Meeting; Line 2; Change the annual meeting date from the second Monday in October to the second Tuesday in October.

Article V, Nomination and Election of Trustees, Section 1, Nominations: Add a line at the end of the Section: All nominees to the Board of Trustees must be members in good standing.

Vice President Larson motioned to accept the proposed changes to the By-Laws, seconded by Chris Butler. The motion passed unanimously. Special board meeting adjourned at 7:19.

General Annual Meeting Called to Order.

It was noted that there were sufficient ballots and proxy forms to constitute a quorum.

The Nominee Candidates were introduced and allowed the opportunity to give a brief summary of themselves. Tracey Douthett, Ed Cody, Jim Harsch, Rob Vandenberg.

President Gunter requested nominations from the floor.

Clay Archer requested to be on the ballot. Gunter responded that Archer could not be nominated because he was not a member in good standing because Archer had not paid the complete HOA dues. Archer responded the HOA assessment was not legitimate. Discussion continued between Archer and board members with regard to the SSMA assessment as a capital improvement or repair. No other request for nominations.

Community Issues – CC&R Enforcement –

A number of complaints were voiced, Corrine Cody, regarding property owners who park their RV's for extended periods of time in full view by neighbors. Currently the board is not issuing fines for infraction of the parking policy. From the floor there was a request for the Board to review and revised the language of the CC&R's on this matter.

A community member asked how many dogs could be kept on a property. Response from the floor was that the County allows 3 dogs but the CCRs allow 2.

Underdrain System: Bill Noland provided an update on the system. He reported that there have been no problems this year with the system due to repairs completed the prior year. There are proposed plans to perform some preventative maintenance. Members from the floor described how the cleaning of the lines has had a significant impact on lowering the ground water level on their property. Matt Lindon stated that he felt the board had a responsibility to maintain the underdrain system. Lucy Archer requested that Noland provide information that would support the board's position to maintain the underdrain system.

Budget Report: Summary of the years accounting was done by Lynn Cier. A handout was distributed of the SSSFHOA Profit & Loss vs Actual Budget from January 1, 2010 through October 12, 2010. The SSMA budget was discussed along with the projections of the future HOA dues. The payment to the SSMA was explained to the members as maintenance, repair, management and insurance of the property owned by SSMA and that the majority of the money is being collected to repair the Little Lake.

Another topic discussed was the mailboxes. A community member asked what the rules were because he would like to see all the Silver Springs Community mailboxes to be the same as North Shore. He was advised that this topic had been discussed a few years back and that homeowners could select any style they wanted as long as it was approved by the ARC.

Websites: President Gunter encouraged the attendees to use the web site.

New Business: Matt Lindon spoke on the maintenance of the lakes and some of the history of the transfer from Mountain Regional Water. Matt mentioned that Les Carriel had worked very hard on the "big lake" project.

Nominating Committee Chairman was Bill Gunter and Nominating Committee members were Sue Pollard, Julia Loughlin, and Cathy Schaede. Election Judge was Cathy Schaede. Election Results: Tracey Douthett (61), Ed Cody (53), Jim Harsch (52), Rob Vandenberg (51). As three seats were open, the three nominees with the most votes were elected to the Board.